Eden of the East DVD ( early release??) and Bakuman anime episode 2

GOOODDD

I picked up a copy of the Eden of the East (東のエデン) DVD at the New York Anime Festival /New York Comic Con this past weekend.  Funimation annouced that it had liscensed the series last summer (-ish) and I had been waiting for it’s release patiently ( yeah right I have been anticipating this day for about a year) .  The official release date for the DVD is still  set for October 19th but Funimation was selling it at the con as an early release .

In the first episode , we see Morimi Saki in front of the White House . She throws a quarter over the fence for good luck, not knowing that her actions might be seen as a threat to security by the police. As the police question her, we see a naked amnesic man  appears with a gun and a cell phone.  We later learn that this man is apparently ” Takizawa Akira” and is part of a 12-man group called the Selecao. The Selecao are given the mission of “saving Japan”.  The series continues with Saki and Takizawa trying to figure out who he really is .

I had already seen all 11 episodes fansubbed in the Spring of 2009 but my mind was soooooooooooo blown that I felt the need  to watch it again and again. I am currently watching the English dub ( which isnt that bad…. they just changed the opening . wtf??) and will rewatch it with subs.

I PRAY FOR YOUR WORK AS A MESSIAH!

 

– NEVER MIND I LOVE THIS SERIES!!

Now with that said , I think the series has gotten a lot better since the first episode.  The story is moving along smoothly and the colors ( the ones I said I didnt like in the last post ) are working just fine. Can’t complain! Let’s see what next week brings

-Chris

About xthestraightedgeotakux

I'm a 19 year old college student . I am Straight Edge ( a drug, alcohol, tobacco, promiscuity-free lifestyle) and very proud! I am very interested in Japanese language and culture. I enjoy manga/anime and I frequent conventions
This entry was posted in anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

