Reactions to “Bakuman” anime episode 1

So, I just watched episode one of the new Bakuman anime ( unfortnuately, I could not find a legal sub of the series, so I watched a fansubbed version) . The series is based off of the manga of the same name by Tsugumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata,  the creators of the hit series Death Note.  Both, focus on the two main characters , Moritaka Mashiro ( aka Saiko) and Akito Takagi ( aka Shujin) and their quest to become mangaka ( manga artists). Mashiro is in love with his classmate Azuki Miho , who we later find out wants to be a seiyuu (anime voice actor).

Critiques:

MY BIG #1: In both the anime and the manga , Saiko and Shujin go to Azuki’s house to tell her about their future plans. Mashiro asks Azuki to be their voice actor and then accidently proposes to her. In the anime,  as Saiko is asking Azuki to be their voice actor, she runs down to him in excitment and blushes. Then after he proposes ,shes runs away but says yes through the intercom.  I DONT UNDERSTAND THIS. They both obviously like each other but are too scared to share it , yet Azuki runs down to Saiko as if she is his friend. I believe that was a poor choice by the animators. The manga has none of that ,she simply stays on her porch and blushes.  ( IN BEFORE “BLAH BLAH THEY CANT DO EVERYTHING LIKE THE MANGA BLAHH”). THIS IS A MAJOR EFFING PLOT POINT THAT THEY MESSED UP.

2. The animation is very weird and I am not sure if I like the bright colors.

3. I am still not sure if I like the voice acting

– kay first blog over.

About xthestraightedgeotakux

I'm a 19 year old college student . I am Straight Edge ( a drug, alcohol, tobacco, promiscuity-free lifestyle) and very proud! I am very interested in Japanese language and culture. I enjoy manga/anime and I frequent conventions
This entry was posted in anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reactions to “Bakuman” anime episode 1

  1. Cimi says:

    Yeah, Bakugan is pretty cool.

    I don’t like how all those marbles in the anime adaption though.

  2. Judy says:

    Bakugan, what.

    Surprisingly, I actually want to wait for a legal subbed version. FLJGL

    Plus, I have to catch up with the manga. The opening looked really good, though.

Leave a Reply

